Today Wednesday, 24th July 2024

Sports News


Post Widget 1

Heath Tips

  • In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a
  • Fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputateDonec pede justo,  eget, arcu. In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo.Nullam dictum felis eu pede mollis pretium.

Post Widget 2

World Cup Qatar 2022 Fixtures 

World Cup Qatar 2022 Fixtures 

The 2022 World Cup in Qatar kicks off on November 21st, with 32 teams competing for a spot in the final and a chance to be crowned world champions on December 18th. 

The tournament will be the first in the Arab world and only the second in Asia, following the joint hosting of the event by Japan and South Korea in 2002. This will be the tournament’s final edition with only 32 teams, with the tournament expanding to 48 nations starting in 2026. 

Defending champion champions France, along with England, Spain, and Belgium, will be among the favourites, despite the fact that no team has successfully defended the World Cup since Brazil in 1962. Brazil and Argentina are also likely to advance to the knockout stages, while Senegal could be Africa’s best hope for a first-ever victory. 

In Group B with the United States and Iran, England will face either Wales or Scotland if either of their UK neighbours makes it through the play-offs. Spain and Germany are in a tough Group E with Japan and either Costa Rica or New Zealand, while Portugal is in a well-balanced Group H with Ghana, Uruguay, and South Korea. 

Hosts Qatar will begin their tournament against Ecuador before facing Senegal and the Netherlands in the opening match of the 2022 World Cup. The Qatar World Cup will be the first to be held in the winter rather than the summer due to the Gulf state’s extreme summer temperatures. 


Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands. 

Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales/Scotland/Ukraine. 

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland. 

Group D: France, Peru/Australia/UAE, Denmark, Tunisia. 

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica/New Zealand, Germany, Japan. 

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia. 

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon. 

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea. 

Schedule of matches for the 2022 World Cup 

2022-04-21 (1).png

2022-04-21 (2).png

2022-04-21 (3).png

2022-04-21 (4).png

2022-04-21 (5).png

2022-04-21 (6).png

2022-04-21 (7).png

2022-04-21 (8).png

2022-04-21 (9).png

other league

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read also x

This site is registered on as a development site.